top of page

Episode 7: Find Your Inner Voice



This is a one person’s story. This is my take on this based on my own experience.


Health & wellness touch each of us differently. Sometimes it makes you loose your voice a long the way. In life, everyone loses & gains friendships/relationships; it’s inevitable.


I’ve learned a lot about my strength by getting through these difficult losses, & I’ve also gotten a lot of clarity on who will truly be there through my worst & best days.


The feeling of loss I experienced was greatly magnified because I was struggling with depression & suicidal thoughts at the time.


I isolated myself & cancelled plans often due to my depression & anxieties. I put all the energy I did have into those relationships & friendship. Still, over time, they became closer to each other as we drifted apart.


People were understanding for a long time, until they didn’t want to deal with my depression anymore. After losing my support system, I felt more alone than ever.


For a while I’d pretended like I didn’t struggle with anything. I swallowed my hurt and acted like I was fine. I didn’t allow myself to have a voice.


” You can think of your inner voice almost like your highest self. The real you. “

But now I’m doing much better & I’m farther along in my journey toward recovery. In general, I can better express my feelings & needs. Speaking up & advocating for myself when things aren’t right has been instrumental in my personal recovery.


If anyone says or does something upsetting, I speak up. I think with mending any relationship, you want to try to understand their side but still get your thoughts across so you can be heard & validated. You need to have your voice heard too.


I learn to find closure, let go of a great deal of hurt that held me back, & ultimately, find the strength to continue moving forward. Knowing someone with mental health issues can be difficult sometimes and I try to understand where people are coming from, too.


Inner voice, subconscious, gut feeling, universal guidance. Call it what you want. It is that inner voice that often reminds you of the difference between right & wrong. It is that voice & feeling you get when something just doesn’t feel right, or when it feels special & amazing.


A healthy mind is crucial for our wellbeing. All day long we hear voices within us, we have conversations with ourselves from the minute we wake up, until we go to bed. Those voices and gut feelings are inner guides that we all have.


We have the power to allow it to lift us up, or push us down. It is this inner voice that eventually makes up our perception of the outer world and our own reality.


You can think of your inner voice almost like your highest self. The real you. The wise part of you that can look pass the details of the moment, your own emotions, and the emotions of others to get an eagle-eye, more objective perspective on a situation.


Whether your inner voice is responding to a present situation, reflecting on a past experience, or helping to guide you in the future, the inner voice is our unique voice of truth that comes from within. Our innate intelligence.


Your inner voice will help you fully discern your wisdom, guidance, and direction, and there’s nothing more potent or powerful than trusting yourself and confidently following your truth.


There are times when you will doubt yourself, distrust the world, and believe in lack and fear, rather than abundance and inner strength. We have all been there, and we will still go through it.


Listening to your inner voice will not disappear all your problems, but rather guide you intuitively on how to move through. It steers you back to right purpose and guides you on your inner journey.


Working on our mind is a constant and never-ending task that requires time and effort. Being the master of your own mind takes time and a lot of practice. A good mindset will do wonders for your overall well-being.


Whatever helps you get in touch with your inner voice, do it, & do it often.


It may seem easier to look for answers outside of yourself, but with a little patience, trust, & good listening skills, you’ll be able to tune into your inner voice for guidance when you need it most. Learn to listen to that voice.


It’s where your power lies. Where an effortless peace lives. It is where you’ll find your strength, your purpose, and your joy. It is the path to your real and authentic self.

bottom of page